Featured Albums
WODGI cover
Dave Holdsworth's association with Mike Westbrook goes back to Mike's very first album "Celebration" issued in 1967. He appeared on "Release", "Marching Song", "Love Songs", "Tyger" and "Metropolis". Dave is currently a member of Mike's Uncommon Orchestra and appears on the album "A Bigger Show".

Dave has formed "New Brew" with an impressive line up of musicians who Dave has worked with in The Uncommon Orchestra. They are, Alan Wakeman on tenor and soprano saxes, another long time associate of Westbrook's. Roz Harding on alto sax, Marcus Vergette on bass and Coach York on drums. Their first album is entitled "Wodgi"

1. Wodgi
2. Harambee II
3. Waiting For The Rain
     Suite: Anytime Now
     4. About Time
     5. To Quietness
     6. Stump
     7. Jalaganga
8. Ten Day Simon
9. Lydia's List
10. Too Late, Too Late
11. Beefa
12. Lickety Split
13. Perhaps Tomorrow

The album can be bought online from Jazzcds

Dave Holdsworth's New Brew
Roz Harding
Mike Outram
Jim Bashford
Roz Harding is a member of Mike Westbrook's Uncommon Orchestra and appears on the album "A Bigger Show".

SUPERMOOD are a band playing modern music rooted in jazz. Compositions by Roz Harding, band sound by everyone. Since emerging in 2013 SUPERMOOD have defined a captivating live sound ("Adventurous and moving" - Deirdre Cartwright).

Their music descibed as "fresh and imaginative" (Martin King - Smiths Academy Informer) is fuelled by improvisation, dramatic rhythms, movement and breath, raw textures and introspective melodies.

Influences for Roz's music include Kate Bush, Bob Dylan, Frederick Alexander and his technique, Art Pepper, Jeff Buckley, Prince, Nick Drake, Manic Street Preachers and Jackie McLean.

Roz Harding - Alto sax, voice
Mike Outram - Guitar, voice
Jim Bashford - Drums, voice

1. Breath intro
2. If You Could
3. Waiting For Pea
4. Tangled Part 1
5. Tangled Part 2
6. Mega Bear
7. You Breathed In a Storm
8. For The Moon
9. Breath Outro
10. Yesterday I Was On Time
11. Fifty-Two Fifty

You can hear complete sound samples and buy the album at Bandcamp
Supermood CD Cover
WestbrookJazz Logo
Kate & Mike Westbrook
Kate and Mike Westbrook